During a school-internal assembly celebration, AIS recognized four staff members who have served the school loyally over the past ten years. Together with Matti Rindsig, a MYP4 student who has also been at the school since its opening day, Nicola Woodvine, Faith Kumaraswarmy, Kathryn Templeman and Tobias Jakobsen were recognized. Niclas Kvernrød, Chairperson of the AIS Board of Directors, was also present to present certificates, flowers and a gift. The school’s name at its founding on 1 November 2011 was Aarhus Academy for Global Education (AAGE) and was located at the Bushojvaenget campus. It opened with 11 students. Recognizing ten years of service will now become a regular activity each year in the years ahead to honour those teachers who have given of their time and expertise to make Aarhus International School (AIS) what it is today.